Ramsey County MN Process Server

Process Server: Arden Hills, Bald Eagle, Bellaire, Cardigan Junction, Falcon Heights, Gem Lake, Gladstone, Gloster, Hazel Park, Highwood, Hoffmans Corner, Lake Shore Park, Lauderdale, Little Canada, Maplewood, Midvale, Mounds View, New Brighton, North Oaks, North St. Paul, Roseville, St. Paul, Shoreview, Vadnais Heights, White Bear Beach, White Bear Lake

As of the 2010 census, the population of Ramsey County was 508,640, making it the second-most populous county in Minnesota. Its county seat is St. Paul, which is also Minnesota’s state capital. The county was founded in 1849 and is named for Alexander Ramsey, the first governor of the Minnesota Territory.

Ramsey County is included in the Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI Metropolitan Statistical Area. It is the smallest and most densely populated county in Minnesota, as well as one of the most densely populated counties in the United States.

The Second Judicial District Court (Ramsey County)

is a unified trial court with general jurisdiction to hear all types of civil and criminal cases. The Court has a total of 29 judges, four referees and two magistrates. Judges can hear any criminal or civil matter brought before them, so they are assigned to various calendars as determined by the Chief Judge who has the authority to assign judges and referees. The main Courthouse is located in downtown St. Paul. The Second District is legislatively mandated to maintain a suburban court site, which is located in the city of Maplewood.

Ramsey County Court 2nd District
15 West Kellogg Blvd. St. Paul, MN 55102
(651) 266-8266